Forget culling when there are stats to be had!

There is much culling going on just now, as I attempt to prepare myself for my own top 40 tracks of all time but today it all took a break, as a friend sent me program that took details from my Last.fm profile and turned them into a nice shiny stat chart!

There are many stats to be had (and yes, I got a bit involved in them all) and I thought those interested enough to come here might just be interested to know just who have been my top ten most played artists since I set up Last.fm in February 2008.

Then here you go:

  1. Eels: 843 plays
  2. The God Machine: 792 plays
  3. My Brightest Diamond: 758 plays
  4. Michael Giacchino: 603 plays
  5. Depeche Mode: 542 plays
  6. New Order: 538 plays
  7. Portishead: 536 plays
  8. Andrew Bird: 484 plays
  9. Maximo Park: 423 plays
  10. Saul Williams: 421 plays

Shocked? I was…at a couple.

About Mark S. Deniz

Certainly, Mark. Here's the revised bio: Mark is a versatile individual with a deep love for language and literature. As an English teacher, writer, editor, and publisher, he has immersed himself in the world of words. Mark is the founder of Morrigan Books and the imprint Gilgamesh Press, where he nurtures and promotes literary talent. When he's not engrossed in the literary realm, Mark can be found indulging in his passion for TV and film, alongside cycling, exploring new music, and devouring books. His diverse interests and creative pursuits reflect his vibrant and dynamic approach to life.

Leave a comment